Sign up for our Email Newsletter


Immigration Library

We provide the comprehensive on-line immigration law library...

Read More

Our Services

We are dedicated to provide all aspects of US immigration services and counseling...

Read More

Free Seminars

We are committed to educating those interested in learning U.S immigration laws ...

Read More

U.S. consulates/embassies that issue K-1/K-2 visas

Below is a partial list of cities that issue K-1/K-2 visas. Remember, not every country can issue visas. Likewise, not every city with a consulate/embassy can issue immigrant visas*. In such cases, applicants will have to travel to the next nearest consulate/embassy to complete the process. Please check with the consulate/embassy nearest to you.

East Asia and the Pacific

  • Australia, Canberra
  • Australia, Melbourne
  • Australia, Perth
  • Australia, Sydney
  • Australia, Adelaide
  • Australia, Brisbane
  • Burma, Rangoon
  • Cambodia, Phnom Penh
  • China, Guangzhou
  • Hong Kong and Macau
  • Indonesia, Jakarta
  • Japan, Tokyo
  • Korea, Seoul
  • Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur
  • New Zealand, Wellington
  • Philippines, Manila
  • Thailand, Bangkok
  • Vietnam, Ho Chi Minh City
  • Taiwan—There is no United States embassy/consulate in Taiwan per say; however, the American Institute in Taiwan (AIT) has the ability to issue visas. For more information about this organization, please visit

Central Asia

  • Afghanistan, Kabul
  • Bangladesh, Dhaka
  • India, New Delhi
  • India, Kolkata
  • India, Mumbai
  • Kazakhstan, Astana
  • Nepal, Kathmandu
  • Pakistan, Islamabad
  • Sri Lanka, Colombo
  • Uzbekistan, Tashkent

Central, South, and North America

  • Argentina, Buenos Aires
  • Bolivia, La Paz
  • Brazil, Brasilia
  • Canada, Ottawa
  • Canada, Montreal
  • Canada, Quebec
  • Canada, Toronto
  • Canada, Vancouver
  • Chile, Santiago
  • Colombia, Bogota
  • Costa Rica, San Jose
  • Cuba, U.S. Interests Section
  • Ecuador, Quito
  • Ecuador, Guayaquil
  • Guatemala, Guatemala City
  • Mexico, Mexico City
  • Mexico, Hermosillo
  • Mexico, Cuidad Juarez
  • Peru, Lima
  • Venezuela, Caracas

Middle East and North Africa

  • Egypt, Cairo
  • Iraq, Bagdad
  • Israel, Jerusalem
  • Morocco, Casablanca
  • Saudi Arabia, Riyadh
  • Saudi Arabia, Jeddah
  • Syria, Damascus
  • Yemen, Sana’a

Europe and Eurasia

  • France, Paris
  • Georgia, Tbilisi
  • Germany, Berlin
  • Greece, Athens
  • Rome, Italy
  • The Netherlands, Amsterdam
  • Poland, Warsaw
  • Poland, Krakow
  • Portugal, Lisbon
  • Romania, Bucharest
  • Russia, Moscow
  • Russia, St. Petersburg
  • Spain, Madrid
  • Spain, Barcelona
  • Turkey, Ankara
  • Turkey, Istanbul
  • Ukraine, Kyiv
  • United Kingdom, London


  • Angola, Luanda
  • Cameroon, Yaounde
  • Cameroon, VPP Septentrion
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo, Kinshasa
  • Côte d’Ivoire, Abidjan
  • Ethiopia, Addis Ababa
  • Ghana, Accra
  • Kenya, Nairobi
  • Madagascar, Antananarivo
  • Malawi, Lilongwe
  • Mali, Bamako
  • Mozambique, Maputo
  • Niger, Niamey
  • Nigeria, Abuja
  • Senegal, Dakar
  • South Africa, Pretoria
  • Tanzania, Dar es Salaam
  • Uganda, Kampala
  • Zambia, Lusaka
  • Zimbabwe, Harare

*k-visas are technically classified as non-immigrant, but under most embassy/consulate websites, they are considered immigrant visas because they eventually lead to permanent residency in the United States.

(Updated 10/12/2012 by AD)

For more information on how to obtain a K-visa, please click on the following links: